Broker Check

Meet Our Team

John Evangelista | CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

President, CEO

john@university-wealth.com

Beginning in 1995, John honed his skills working for a leading global investment firm. With over two decades of experience specializing in retirement planning and wealth management, he is also a financial education instructor,...

Read more

Emily Haberkern | CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

Financial Advisor

emily@university-wealth.com

Emily Haberkern began her career in the Financial Services industry in February of 2008. Over the years, she has honed her skills in developing financial plans with a focus on investment strategies, cash flow analysis, and retirement...

Read more

Nicole Loden | CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

Financial Advisor

nicole@university-wealth.com

Nicole Loden joined the Evangelista & Associates team in May of 2018. Nicole found she had an early interest in personal finance that continued to grow as her education in the field advanced. Now, as a Registered Associate Financial

Read more

Allison Muether | CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

Associate Financial Advisor

allison@university-wealth.com

Allison Muether joined the Evangelista & Associates team in May, 2017. Over the years, she has mastered the art of financial planning and has found her passion in developing intricate retirement strategies.

Read more

Ryan Porter

Associate Financial Advisor

ryan@university-wealth.com

Ryan Porter joined Evangelista & Associates in February of 2022. As the son of a family of medical professionals, he has always had a passion for helping people. Becoming a Financial Advisor seemed like a natural progression, coupling...

Read more

Heath Heavy

Paraplanner

heath@university-wealth.com

Heath Heavy joined Evangelista & Associates in February of 2022. At a young age, Heath became interested in financial markets which led to his interest in financial planning and personal finance. He is a BBA candidate in May of 2022...

Read more

Kris Evangelista

Chief Operating Officer

kris@university-wealth.com

With over 25 years of Sales and Sales Operations experience, Kris Evangelista manages the operations of the firm in addition to providing strategic marketing strategies to the Financial Advisors. Kris’ extensive resumé...

Read more

Carrie Migda

Administrative Assistant

carrie@university-wealth.com

Carrie Migda joined the Evangelista & Associates team in December, 2020. As an Administrative Assistant, Carrie supports both the Paraplanners as well as the Advisors. Her previous customer service experience and organizational skills...

Read more

Riley Beemer

Client Services Associate

riley@university-wealth.com

Riley Beemer joined the Evangelista & Associates team in July, 2022.  She graduated from Indiana University-Bloomington in 2019 with a degree in Tourism, Hospitality, and Event management before returning to her roots in Ann Arbor...

Read more

John Evangelista, Jr.

Summer Intern

johnjr@university-wealth.com

John Evangelista, Jr. joined Evangelista & Associates as a high school intern in the Fall of 2020. From an early age, he was always interested in the family business. Now, as a rising sophomore at the University of Alabama, his passion...

Read more

Brendan Estes

Summer Intern

brendan@university-wealth.com

Brendan Estes joined Evangelista & Associates as an Intern for the Summer of 2022. He is heading into his Senior Year this Fall at Michigan State University where he is majoring in Finance and minoring in Wealth Management. Brendan has...

Read more