Broker Check

Meet Our Team

John Evangelista

President, CEO | CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERâ„¢

john@university-wealth.com

Beginning in 1995, John honed his skills working for a leading global investment firm. With over two decades of experience specializing in retirement planning and wealth management, he is also a financial education instructor,...

Read more

Aleia K. MacDonald

Investment Advisor Representative

aleia@university-wealth.com

A compassionate listener, Aleia MacDonald combines her strategic thinking and open ear to offer reliable advice to match each client’s circumstance. Aleia’s career in finance began in 2002 in Ann Arbor, Michigan. After...

Read more

Emily Haberkern

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERâ„¢

emily@university-wealth.com

Emily Haberkern began her career in the Financial Services industry in February of 2008. Over the years, she has honed her skills in developing financial plans with a focus on investment strategies, cash flow analysis, and retirement...

Read more

Kelly O'Neill

Executive Administrative Assistant

kelly@university-wealth.com

Kelly O’Neill is the glue that holds the office together. Her professional experience began in the automotive industry, where she supported a team of executives and learned the importance of customer service, organization and due...

Read more

Carol Rathman

Administrative Assistant

carol@university-wealth.com

Carol Rathman joined the Evangelista & Associates team in 2013 and is an assistant to Aleia MacDonald. She is dedicated to client satisfaction and primarily assists Aleia's clients with various service needs including scheduling...

Read more

Kris Evangelista

Chief Operating Officer

kris@university-wealth.com

With over 25 years of Sales and Sales Operations experience, Kris Evangelista manages the operations of the firm in addition to providing strategic marketing strategies to the Financial Advisors. Kris’ extensive resumé...

Read more

Allison Muether

Registered Sales Associate

allison@university-wealth.com

Allison Muether joined the Evangelista & Associates team in May, 2017 supporting John Evangelista as a Registered Sales Assistant. She received her Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree (BSBA) from Central Michigan...

Read more